The Al Madinah Private School curriculum is based on the National Curriculum of England enriched with the best international teaching practices to motivate and excite our students as they learn to be global citizens.

The National Curriculum of England is a broad and balanced curriculum, applied in over 150 countries across the globe, that establishes clear guidelines and standards for the subjects that children study whilst allowing teachers the freedom to shape the curriculum to their pupils' needs.

From Foundation Stage through to the Sixth Form, our students will inquire, explore and develop knowledge, skills, talent, character and attitudes that serve them well in their lives now and in the future.

Our Guiding Principles for teaching and learning throughout the school are:

  • Every child is a unique child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured
  • Children learn to be strong and independent through positive relationships
  • Children learn and develop well in enabling environments, in which their experiences respond to their individual needs and there is a strong partnership between teachers and parents
  • Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates.

The National Curriculum is organised into blocks of years known as "Key Stages". At the end of each stage, your child's performance and understanding will be assessed to monitor their progress.

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

FS1 and FS2 (ages 3 to 5)

Key Stage 1 (KS1)

Years 1 and 2 (ages 5 to 7)

Key Stage 2 (KS2)

Years 3 to 6 (ages 7 to 11)

Key Stage 3 (KS3)

Years 7 to 9 (ages 11 to 14)

Key Stage 4 (KS4)

Years 10 and 11 (ages 14 to 16)

During the Sixth Form, we will offer our students the opportunity to study the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (IBDP) which is valued by Universities around the world and provides a solid preparation for higher education and beyond.

© 2018. Al Madinah Private School - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Disclaimer Sitemap